top of page
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Writer's pictureDerya Kelnebioglu

The place to relax...

Welcome to my blog! In this blog I will share my second part of my Spring Break with you. On the same week we went to Los Angeles and also to San Diego. As opposed to Los Angeles, San Diego is much more relaxed.


We were there for three days and two of them were spent at the beach and I tanned my beautiful Turkish melanin. Some of my friends went surfing! A great thing to do while in the area.



Most of our time was spent at Belmont Park near Mission Bay. I got an ice cream cone there that was the size of my hand! Definitely an American thing. While it was fun, it was not normal.


On our last day we met up with our friends Ellen and Alexandra and went to explore Balboa Park. There are different themes within the park. First, we went to the Japanese part. There was food and cherry blossoms everywhere! Then we went to a theatre section where we gave little magic shows to each other and entertained ourselves for hours. After, there was a jungle part and it felt like we were in the heart of Bali.



After enjoying the sections, we went to Military wiki to enjoy the fountains. We closed the day by going back to the beach for dinner, where we enjoyed some delicious seafood.


Most of our time in San Diego was spent relaxing. If you go there, I definitely would recommend all the places I mentioned before.



Carlsbad is a smaller city just outside of San Diego that has great beaches if you would rather go out of the big city. They have camping zones on the beach as well. You can rent a spot and fall asleep to the sounds of the waves.


Top tourist places in San Diego

Urban cultural park that features open spaces, natural vegetation zones, gardens and much more.


This zoo is said to be one of the best. It houses 3,700 animals of more than 650 species and subspecies.


The famous hotel is known as "The Hotel California". This resort is beachfront and 5 miles from downtown San Diego.


Get inspired

Are you curious about my upcoming weeks in America? Keep following me on social media.

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page